The Kingdoms

Author(s): Natasha Pulley

Fiction

For fans of Matt Haig, Stuart Turton and Bridget Collins comes a sweeping historical adventure from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street'Original, joyous and horrifying, The Kingdoms is an awe-inspiring feat of imagination and passion which had me in tears by the end' - Catriona WardCome home, if you remember. The postcard has been held at the sorting office for ninety-one years, waiting to be delivered to Joe Tournier. On the front is a lighthouse - Eilean Mor, in the Outer Hebrides.Joe has never left England, never even left London. He is a British slave, one of thousands throughout the French Empire. He has a job, a wife, a baby daughter. But he also has flashes of a life he cannot remember and of a world that never existed - a world where English is spoken in England, and not French. And now he has a postcard of a lighthouse built just six months ago, that was first written nearly one hundred years ago, by a stranger who seems to know him very well. Joe's journey to unravel the truth will take him from French-occupied London to a remote Scottish island, and back through time itself as he battles for his life - and for a very different future.

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781526623119
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : May 2021
  • : {"length"=>["9.213"], "width"=>["6.024"], "units"=>["Inches"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Natasha Pulley
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 448