The End of the World Running Club

Author(s): Adrian J. Walker

Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Do the impossible Or lose your family forever...Edgar Hill, unsympathetic husband and half-hearted father, finds himself in a hopeless situation. Despite all his best efforts, he hasn't managed to keep his family together. In fact, they are further from him than ever - 550 miles to be precise. And in a world near annihilated by a terrible disaster, leaving the UK harsh and brutal, uncrossable by car or bike, his journey to find his loved ones will be fraught with challenges. His best option is to run. But what if your best isn't good enough?

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

An original and powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian

"Ridiculously gripping straight from the start" -- Jenny T Colgan

Adrian J Walker was born in the bush suburbs of Sydney, Australia in the mid '70s. After his father found a camper van in a ditch, he renovated it and moved his family back to the UK, where Adrian was raised. Ever since he can remember, Adrian has been interested in three things: words, music and technology, and when he graduated from the University of Leeds, he found a career in software. His novel The End of the World Running Club, a post-apocalyptic running fable about hope, love and endurance, will be published by Del Rey in 2016. He lives in London with his wife and two children. To find out more visit: http://www.adrianjwalker.com/

General Fields

  • : 9781785032660
  • : penguin random house
  • : Del Rey
  • : April 2016
  • : 198mm X 126mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Adrian J. Walker
  • : Paperback
  • : 516
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 464