Young Bloods

Author(s): Simon Scarrow

Fiction

YOUNG BLOODS is the first gripping novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.

Arthur Wesley (the future Duke of Wellington) was born and bred to be a leader. With a firm belief that the nation must be led by a king, the red-coated British officer heads for battle against the French Republic, to restore the fallen monarchy.

Napoleon Bonaparte joins the French military on the eve of the Revolution. He believes leadership is won by merit, not by noble birth. When anarchy explodes in Paris he's thrust into the revolutionary army poised to march against Britain.

As two mighty Empires embark on a bloody duel, Wesley and Bonaparte prepare to face a sworn enemy, unaware that the fate of Europe will one day lie in their hands...

$24.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

'A fine tale of romance and conflict' -- Nottingham Evening Post 20070127 'Scarrow plunges into the aftermath of the French Revolution for another rip-roaring adnventure story' -- Yorkshire Evening Post 20070127 'The characters are real, so too the battles... brought vividly to life with the thriller writer's skill' -- Nottingham Evening Post 20070127 'One of the great duels in history, between two of its most fascinating characters. Simon Scarrow brings Wellington and Napoleon to life witha vengeance' -- Paul Strathern, author of Napoleon in Egypt 'This is a promising start to a series that shows great potential' -- Good Book Guide '[YOUNG BLOODS] is well written, researched and a pleasure to read. Recommended' -- Historical Novels Review

Simon Scarrow is the very well-established author of the Roman adventure novels in the Eagle series. He lives outside Norwich with his family.

General Fields

  • : 9780755324347
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Review
  • : January 2007
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 39mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Simon Scarrow
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.914
  • : 608