Mr Doubler Begins Again

Author(s): Seni Glaister

Fiction

'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine' Hello!'Extremely charming' Marian Keyes Baked, mashed, boiled or fried, Mr Doubler knows his potatoes. But the same can't be said for people. Since he lost his wife, he's been on his own at Mirth Farm - and that suits Doubler just fine. Crowds are for other people; the only company he needs are his potato plants and his housekeeper, Mrs Millwood, who visits every day. Until the day she doesn't. With Mrs Millwood missing, Doubler's routine is plunged into chaos - and, more alone than ever, he begins to worry that he might have lost his way. But could the kindness of strangers be enough to bring him down from the hill?Mr Doubler Begins Again is a nostalgic celebration of food, friendship, kindness, and second chances, perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce and Joanna Cannon.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008285012
  • : Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
  • : HQ
  • : September 2019
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Seni Glaister
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 384