Enduring Love

Author(s): Ian McEwan


In one of the most striking opening scenes ever written, a bizarre ballooning accident and a chance meeting give birth to an obsession so powerful that an ordinary man is driven to the brink of madness and murder by another's delusions. Ian McEwan brings us an unforgettable story--dark, gripping, and brilliantly crafted--of how life can change in an instant.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE 'I cannot remember the last time I read a novel so beautifully written or utterly compelling from the very first page' Bill Bryson, Sunday Times 19980423

Shortlisted for Whitbread Book Awards: Novel Category 1997 and WH Smith Literary Prize 1998.

'Hypnotically readable' - Sunday Telegraph. 'A virtuoso display' - The Observer. 'A novel of rich diversity' - The Sunday Times

Ian McEwan's first published work, a collection of short stories called First Love, Last Rites, won the Somerset Maugham Award. His novels include The Child In Time, which won the 1987 Whitbread Novel of the Year Award, The Cement Garden, Enduring Love and Amsterdam, which won the 1998 Booker Prize. His most recent novel is Saturday. He lives in Oxford.

General Fields

  • : 9780099276586
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Random House
  • : 0.184
  • : May 2016
  • : 197mm X 131mm X 17mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2005
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ian McEwan
  • : Paperback
  • : New edition
  • : English
  • : 823.914
  • : 256
  • : Modern fiction