A Winter Beneath the Stars

Author(s): Jo Thomas

Fiction

'A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story' Miranda Dickinson

Escape to snowy Sweden in the gorgeous new novel from the author of Late Summer in the Vineyard and Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard. Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this unforgettable winter story from Jo Thomas.

Halley has been running from her problems for years.

On a courier trip to Tallfors, deep in Swedish Lapland, everything is going to plan. Halley has her bag, with two precious wedding rings inside for delivery... until she doesn't.

The only way to save the wedding is to team up with mysterious reindeer herder Bjorn, the one person who can lead her across the snowy tundra to be reunited with her bag.

On a journey of a lifetime beneath the stars, with only the reindeer and a bad-tempered stranger for company beside the fire, Halley realises that she will need to confront her past heartaches in order to let the warmth of love in once more...

Readers have been captivated by Jo Thomas's feel-good novels:

'Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!' Katie Fforde

'A story that stays wiht you long after the last page is turned' Milly Johnson

'What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday' Lucy Diamond

'Sheer rom-com brilliance!' Heat

'Perfect escapism' Marie Claire

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472250131
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Review
  • : 0.25
  • : November 2018
  • : 2.8 Centimeters X 13 Centimeters X 19.5 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jo Thomas
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 823.92
  • : 368