A Little Badness

Author(s): Cox Josephine

Fiction

No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox is 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' (Manchester Evening News). A Little Badness is a compelling story of love and family, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Rosie Goodwin.


Rita Blackthorn's heart was barren and hard. In all of her life she had never truly loved. But she had hated. Beneath the loving gaze of her daughter's soft green eyes, her heart swelled with dark and dangerous emotions.

Young Cathy Blackthorn has never experienced any loving response from her mother; it is her beloved aunt Margaret, with a heart as big and warm as the summer sky, who has been more of a mother than her own could ever be. And when Cathy's father Frank Blackthorn brings home a London street urchin and announces this will be the son he and Rita have never had, Cathy despairs of ever winning her parents' love. Cathy is a generous soul, though, and tries to give the young lad a chance to prove himself but, unlike her best friend, David Leyton, something about him makes her more than uneasy . . .

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781472245748
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : June 2017
  • : 2.9 Centimeters X 17.1 Centimeters X 20 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Cox Josephine
  • : OO
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.914
  • : 432